Database of Hotels in Istanbul, Turkey
Travel Tips: Visa Requirements

Visa Requirements for Foreign Nationals Travelin to Turkey

A visa is not required for:

Up to 3 months

  • Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Chile
  • Denmark, Ecuador, Fifi, Finland, France, Germany, Granada, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Iran
  • Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius
  • Monaco,Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, St. Lucia, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore
  • Saudi Arabia, Sweden, South Korea, Trinad-Tobago, Tunisia, Vatican, United Arab Emirates

Up to 2 months:

  • Bosnia-Hercegovina, Croatia, Indonesia, Macedonia, Romania, Slovenia

Up to 1 month:

  • Bolivia, Kazakhistan, Kyrgyzstan, South Africa
A visa is required from the following countries. A sticker visa can be obtain at the border.

Up to 3 months

  • Austria, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, UK, USA, Canada

Up to 1 month

  • Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Yugoslavia, Taiwan, Jordan

Up to 15 days

  • Albanie, Guatemala

Other countries not listed here could obtain information from nearest Turkish consulates or embassies.

A visa is not required from European Community countries and Switzerland. The citizens of those countries may enter Turkey with the proper identification documents without a passport.


Click here to return to the top of this page.

Back to homepage